Michael Schenker - Bridge The Gap

New album - Out now on CD!

Michael Schenker's Temple of Rock Bridge The Gap - Michael Schenker


Europe (except UK): 22.11.2013  |  UK: 02.12.2013
JP / Southeast Asia: 13.11.2013
USA: 07.01.2014

Available in local stores all around the world and in all known online and download shops

Bridge The Gap

Award winning guitar legend Michael Schenker will release a new studio album entitled “Bridge The Gap” on FRIDAY 22nd NOVEMBER. Released by in-akustik, the album features Schenker’s Temple of Rock band which consists of ex-Scorpions drummer Herman Rarebell and bassist Francis Buchholz, vocalist Doogie White (ex-Rainbow) and Wayne Findlay (guitar, keyboards).

The new album features 13 hard-hitting, adrenalin fuelled melodic rock’n’roll songs that showcase Schenker’s distinctive and explosive guitar playing, valiantly underpinned by the ferocious rhythm section of Rarebell and Buchholz, marking the first time Schenker, Rarebell and Buchholz appeared on the same album together since the Scorpions’ 1979 Lovedrive.

Scottish vocalist Doogie White, who co-wrote the album with Schenker, soars across every song, and stamps his enthusiastic personality with every note and phrase. Wayne Findlay adds another dimension to the dynamic, classic Schenker sound with his Dean 7 string guitar and keyboard orchestrations.

Bridge the Gap is a thunderous, explosive collection of brand new songs steeped in shades of dark and light. Musically and lyrically, the new album shows a re-energised guitarist at the top of his game, surrounded by top drawer musicians.

The album was recorded from January to March 2013 at Kidroom Studios, Germany and was produced by Michael Schenker and Michael Voss, and engineered by Voss.


01 Neptune Rising
02 Where The Wild Winds Blow
03 Horizons
04 Lord Of The Lost And Lonely
05 Rock`n Roll Symphony
06 To Live For The King
07 Land Of Thunder
08 Temple Of The Holy
09 Shine On
10 Bridges We Have Burned
11 Because You Lied
12 Black Moon Rising
13 Dance For The Piper

Running Time: 46 minutes

Michael Schenker (Lead Guitars)
Doogie White (Lead Vocals)
Herman Rarebell (Drums)
Francis Buchholz (Bass)
Wayne Findlay (Keyboards, Guitars & Backing Vocals)

Your comment: